Now showing items 1-20 of 21873

    • A Navigator for Digital Health Capability Models: A User’s Guide 

      This guidance provides an overview on the use of maturity model-based assessment tools; an introduction to the individual tools included in the Navigator; guidance on how to identify the best tool(s) to meet your assessment ...
    • Excel-based Decision Support Workbook 

      The Microsoft Excel workbook helps users (1) identify and use the most appropriate maturity model-based tool(s), and (2) leverage past maturity model-based assessments to inform new or planned assessments.
    • Navigator Slide Deck 

      This Microsoft PowerPoint includes an abridged version of the User’s Guide and can be used for working with groups that may want to use the Excel-based Workbook but need additional information in the form of a presentation.
    • Excel-based Appendix to the Navigator 

      The appendix provides in-depth mapping of indicators between the six maturity model-based tools in the Navigator.
    • Malaria Community Surveillance For Elimination 

      Anna Winters, Epidemiologist, Akros, Email: awinters@akros.com | Zunda Chisha, Malaria Surveillance Program Manager, Email: zchisha@akros.com; Anna Winters, Epidemiologist, Akros, Email: awinters@akros.com | Zunda Chisha, Malaria Surveillance Program Manager, Email: zchisha@akros.com
      A mobile phone application used by CHWs that tracks malaria cases and reports to the central DHIS2 system. CHWs diagnose and treat malaria at the village level and enter data into the application. Data is reviewed by ...
    • Ma Sante 

      Hilde Eugelink, Community Relations Officer, IICD, Email: heugelink@iicd.org; Hilde Eugelink, Community Relations Officer, IICD, Email: heugelink@iicd.org
      A simple application based on a free text messaging software installed on mobile phones with limited web access and distributed to CHWs to capture data on various health indicators during their household visits.
    • IVR for mLearning Platform 

      Dykki Settle, Director of Health Workforce, Intrahealth, Email: dsettle@intrahealth.org; Dykki Settle, Director of Health Workforce, Intrahealth, Email: dsettle@intrahealth.org
      An application that uses a interactive voice response system to deliver information and trainings to health care workers. The mLearning system can be delivered to basic mobile phones without an internet connection and is free.
    • Innovation At Scale For Community Access And Lasting Effects (inSCALE) 

      Karin Kallander, Program Coordinator, Malaria Consortium, Email: k.kallander@malariaconsortium.org | Paulin Basinga, Senior Program Officer, Gates Foundation, Email: paulin.basinga@gatesfoundation.org; Karin Kallander, Program Coordinator, Malaria Consortium, Email: k.kallander@malariaconsortium.org | Paulin Basinga, Senior Program Officer, Gates Foundation, Email: paulin.basinga@gatesfoundation.org
      inScale uses images and audio to train CHWs on consultation steps to assess, classify, treat and refer patients. The decision support tool includes a checklist of mild and severe signs of diarrhea, pneumonia and malaria ...
    • Grand Challenge Exploration Phase I Project 

      Sherrie Simms, World Vision, Email: sherrie_simms@wvi.org | Joseph Torres, GCE Program Coordinator, Gates Foundation, Email: gce@gatesfoundation.org; Sherrie Simms, World Vision, Email: sherrie_simms@wvi.org | Joseph Torres, GCE Program Coordinator, Gates Foundation, Email: gce@gatesfoundation.org
      A mobile phone based job aid used by CHWs to register pregnant women, follow prenatal and postpartum care algorithms, follow audio and text prompts through non-urgent questions and reminders and advice on ensuring a safe ...
    • GIS Mapping of Health Facilities 

      Dr. Sohail Agha, Director M&E, MCHIP, Email: sohail.agha@jhpiego.org | Monica Villanueva, AOR, USAID/Pakistan, Email: mvillanueva@usaid.gov; Dr. Sohail Agha, Director M&E, MCHIP, Email: sohail.agha@jhpiego.org | Monica Villanueva, AOR, USAID/Pakistan, Email: mvillanueva@usaid.gov
      A mobile data tool that was used to collect information on health facility locations, ownership status (public, private etc), opening hours and types of services provided. GPS coordinates were submitted along with facility ...
    • EngageTB 

      Mustafa Kudrati, Pathfinder, Email: mkudrati@pathfinder.org | Marion McNabb, Pathfinder, Email: mmcnabb@pathfinder.org; Mustafa Kudrati, Pathfinder, Email: mkudrati@pathfinder.org | Marion McNabb, Pathfinder, Email: mmcnabb@pathfinder.org
      Engage TB is a self-screening mobile application for tuberculosis. Participants do TB screening and access basic health information and TB prevention education via SMS messaging. The application also provides a list of ...

      Digital Square is a PATH-led initiative funded and designed by the United States Agency for International Development, the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, and a consortium of other donors.

      Funders' Logos

      This platform is made possible by the generous support of the American people through the United States Agency for International Development (USAID). The contents of this platform are the sole responsibility the respective course developers as noted within the platform, and do not necessarily reflect the views of PATH, USAID, the United States Government, or PATH’s funders.