Now showing items 1-20 of 167

    • Accredited Drug Dispensing Outlet 

      Jafary Liana, Senior Technical Advisor, MSH Tanzania, Email: jliana@msh.org; Jafary Liana, Senior Technical Advisor, MSH Tanzania, Email: jliana@msh.org
      Working with MSH and PCT, ITIDO developed mobile applications that link to a web-based database of information on private sector drug outlets’ premises and personnel and which include a mobile payment component for premises ...
    • Act For Birth, Uganda 

      Hanifah Sengendo, Chief of Party, Saving Newborn Lives, Email: hanifah.sengendo@savethechildren.org | Rachel Gordon, Program Manager, USAID, Email: rgordon@usaid.gov; Hanifah Sengendo, Chief of Party, Saving Newborn Lives, Email: hanifah.sengendo@savethechildren.org | Rachel Gordon, Program Manager, USAID, Email: rgordon@usaid.gov
      Act for Birth improves quality of care at birth through use of a fetal heart rate monitor and an action-oriented mobile phone based mortality audit system. Data on maternal and neonatal deaths are captured in real-time by ...
    • Airtel Insurance powered by MicroEnsure 

      Peter Gross, Marketing Director, MicroEnsure peter.gross@microensure.com; Peter Gross, Marketing Director, MicroEnsure peter.gross@microensure.com
      The Airtel/MicroEnsure partnership aimed to introduce millions of emerging consumers to their first health insurance products by offering simple cover, for free. By introducing consumers to a basic health insurance product, ...
    • Airtel Insurance with MicroEnsure 

      Steve Knight, Communications Manager, MicroEnsure, Email: steve.knight@microensure.com; Steve Knight, Communications Manager, MicroEnsure, Email: steve.knight@microensure.com
      MicroEnsure and Airtel launched a joint endeavor by which their customers are able to earn free insurance as long as they spent a minimum amount of airtime. Mobile money transactions transmit cash to patients who spend 3 ...
    • Alive & Thrive 

      Jean Baker, Project Director, Alive & Thrive, Email: jbaker@fhi360.org; Jean Baker, Project Director, Alive & Thrive, Email: jbaker@fhi360.org
      Alive & Thrive (A&T) is an initiative to save lives, prevent illness, and ensure healthy growth and development through improved breastfeeding and complementary feeding practices.
    • AliveCor Heart Monitor – Mobile ECG 

      Dr. Dave Albert, Founder, AliveCor | Email: marketing@alivecor.com; Dr. Dave Albert, Founder, AliveCor | Email: marketing@alivecor.com
      iPhone conversion into a physician and patient-used clinical-grade heart monitor via electrode-embedded wireless case and AliveECG app
    • Ananya 

      Sara Chamberlain, BBC Media Action, Email: sara.chamberlain@in.bbcmediaaction.org |Rahul Mullick, Gates Foundation, Email: rahul.mullick@gatesfoundation.org; Sara Chamberlain, BBC Media Action, Email: sara.chamberlain@in.bbcmediaaction.org |Rahul Mullick, Gates Foundation, Email: rahul.mullick@gatesfoundation.org
      A 190 minute interactive voice response (IVR) mobile training course on RMNCH for CHWs designed to expand their knowledge of health interventions. Also included is a CHW job aid for immediate use during counseling sessions; ...
    • Aponjon 

      Dr. Ananya Raihan, CEO, Dnet ananya@dnet.org.bd; Dr. Ananya Raihan, CEO, Dnet ananya@dnet.org.bd
      The Mobile Alliance Maternal Action (MAMA) program launched nationally in December 2012. A Bangladeshi social enterprise, Dnet, implements Aponjon in partnership with the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (MOHFW) and ...
    • ASHA-LINKS 

      Carolyn Kruger, PhD., Sr. Technical Advisor for RMNCH, Project Concern International, Email: ckruger@pciglobal.org; Carolyn Kruger, PhD., Sr. Technical Advisor for RMNCH, Project Concern International, Email: ckruger@pciglobal.org
      ASHA-LINKS is a mobile application which uses a decision tree to guide community health workers (ASHAs) through postpartum health assessments and assist them in referring complications in pregnancies and deliveries.
    • Automated Health Data Exchange System (SEDA) 

      Hawa Talla, Deputy Chief of Party, IntraHealth International, Email: htalla@intrahealth.org; Hawa Talla, Deputy Chief of Party, IntraHealth International, Email: htalla@intrahealth.org
      SEDA (Automated Health Data Exchange System) is an integrated health data and stockout monitoring system that uses inexpensive and ubiquitous mobile phones for data collection, reporting, and supervision.
    • Automating Data Collection for HIV Services 

      Aleck Dhliwayo, MIS Coordinator, Population Services International Zimbabwe | Tel: +263-4-334-63, email: adhliwayo@psi-zim.co.zw; Aleck Dhliwayo, MIS Coordinator, Population Services International Zimbabwe | Tel: +263-4-334-63, email: adhliwayo@psi-zim.co.zw
      Windows-based tablet application for HIV voluntary C&T data collection, including data management interface and export functionalities
    • Baby Monitor 

      Eric Green, Principal Investigator, Population Council, Email: eric.green@duke.edu; Eric Green, Principal Investigator, Population Council, Email: eric.green@duke.edu
      Baby monitor works to prevent maternal and newborn deaths through mobile phone based screening, referral and patient management services targeted to hard-to-reach pregnant women. Users receive calls with audio prompts ...
    • Better Health For Afghan Mothers And Children (BHAMC) 

      Dennis Cherian, Senior Director of Health, World Vision, Email: dcherian@worldvision.org | Meredith Crews, Child Survival and Health Grants Program, USAID, Email: mcrews@usaid.gov; Dennis Cherian, Senior Director of Health, World Vision, Email: dcherian@worldvision.org | Meredith Crews, Child Survival and Health Grants Program, USAID, Email: mcrews@usaid.gov
      During home visits, CHWs use the mobile phone based application to access audio & visual counseling modules for antenatal and postnatal care. The application also serves as a data collection tool, allowing CHWs to upload ...
    • Chakruok Interactive Radio Program 

      Chi-Chi Undie, Associate, Reproductive Health Services & Research | Tel: +254-20-271-3480, e-mail: cundie@popcouncil.org; Chi-Chi Undie, Associate, Reproductive Health Services & Research | Tel: +254-20-271-3480, e-mail: cundie@popcouncil.org
      Radio soap opera series on RH/FP and HIV for married adolescent girls and their partners with SMS-integrated participation and communication
    • Changamka Maternal Health Smartcard 

      Sam Agutu, CEO and Co-Founder, Changamka | Email: Info@changamka.co.ke; Sam Agutu, CEO and Co-Founder, Changamka | Email: Info@changamka.co.ke
      Pre-paid mobile savings card for women to obtain ANC, delivery and PNC services at listed prices in participating maternity facilities
    • Child Profiling Survey 

      Nicole Miller, Country Director, Pact Swaziland, Tel: +26824045579, Email: nmiller@pactworld.org | Dumisani Mnisi, Executive Director, Save the Children Swaziland, Tel: +26824047731, Email: dmnisi@savethechildren.org.sz; Nicole Miller, Country Director, Pact Swaziland, Tel: +26824045579, Email: nmiller@pactworld.org | Dumisani Mnisi, Executive Director, Save the Children Swaziland, Tel: +26824047731, Email: dmnisi@savethechildren.org.sz
      A mobile data collection platform used to profile over 10,000 OVCs in key service areas of child protection, education and psychosocial support needs.The real time data collection allowed for quick, evidence-based programmatic ...
    • Child Status Index (CSI) Mobile App 

      Marc Mitchell, President, D-Tree International | Tel: +1-617-432-6322, email: mmitchel@hsph.harvard.edu; Marc Mitchell, President, D-Tree International | Tel: +1-617-432-6322, email: mmitchel@hsph.harvard.edu
      OVC committee secretaries enter data from paper CSI forms into the digital CommCare platform, prompt for referrals, and track follow-up care
    • Chipatala Cha Pa Foni (Health center By Phone) 

      Zachariah Jezman, CCPF Project Manager, VillageReach, Email: zachariah.jezman@villagereach.org | Fannie Kachale, Director Reproductive Health, Malawi Ministry of Health, Email: fankachale@yahoo.co.uk; Zachariah Jezman, CCPF Project Manager, VillageReach, Email: zachariah.jezman@villagereach.org | Fannie Kachale, Director Reproductive Health, Malawi Ministry of Health, Email: fankachale@yahoo.co.uk
      CCPF provides regular tips and reminders via mobile text or voice messages on reproductive, maternal and newborn health topics. Messages are tailored to the client's week of pregnancy or a child's age.
    • CommCare for Antenatal Care Services in Nigeria 

      Dr. Farouk Jega, Country Representative, Nigeria, Pathfinder | Email: fjega@pathfinder.org; Dr. Farouk Jega, Country Representative, Nigeria, Pathfinder | Email: fjega@pathfinder.org
      Use of CommCare platform to assist community health extension workers in recording client data and tracking ANC clients over time
    • CommCare for Home-Based Care 

      Mustafa Kudrati, Country Representative, Pathfinder | Tel: +255-769-836-399, email: mkudrati@pathfinder.org; Mustafa Kudrati, Country Representative, Pathfinder | Tel: +255-769-836-399, email: mkudrati@pathfinder.org
      Home-based care providers collect and transfer household, referral and other data to general database to support CHS* delivery and management

      Digital Square is a PATH-led initiative funded and designed by the United States Agency for International Development, the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, and a consortium of other donors.

      Funders' Logos

      This platform is made possible by the generous support of the American people through the United States Agency for International Development (USAID). The contents of this platform are the sole responsibility the respective course developers as noted within the platform, and do not necessarily reflect the views of PATH, USAID, the United States Government, or PATH’s funders.